top of page


                                                                                                            Okkult ll

                                                                                                            Label: Massacre Records

                                                                                                            Release Date: 6th July 2018

Atrocity return with “OKKULT ll” is it any good I hear you say? Hell, yes, a thousand times over this is possibly the best Atrocity Album, possibly ever.

It exudes venomous riffs and delirious head banging abandonment throughout and combined with lucifer’s choir the eleven tracks on this behemoth of a monster is the pinnacle of all things Extreme Metal in 2018.

Opening with “Masters of Darkness” the sound and instant viciousness exudes from your speakers. “Shadow taker” hypnotises you, as the metal insanity flows, and the powerhouse drumming from Joris Nijenhuis makes this one of the most addictive tracks on here, with the brain curdling Vocals of Alexander Krull smash into your being, its relentless and a damn barbaric tune, already released this is a great taste of what is to come on “OKKULT ll”.

The most epic and fucking brutal “Bloodshed and Triumph” will see mosh pits exploding on broken glass as you sweat and bleed and salute these masters of Metal as the Band take you on the journey of Occult magic, Unsolved Mysteries and conspiracy theories throughout this opus.


The insanity and pure-bred violence dosent abate as “Spell of Blood” takes you into the deepest and darkest caverns of misery, as you are taken into the darkest corners of the unknown.  “Menschenschlachthaus” takes you to a war zone of blood drenched soil and human limbs, un compromising and ferocious raise your horns and salute Atrocity. 

Death Metal Legend Marc Grewe (ex Morgoth) is a special guest on “Gates of Oblivion” sees Grewe add to the intense and hellish sound with its bombastic intro this is unrelenting and savage attack on your senses. “Infernal Sabbath” is a hymn of gigantic proportions another one that’s gonna be huge live.

lPenultimate track “Devils Covenant” has another legend in the form of L.G. Petrov (Entombed AD) Petrov’s Vocals adding something insane and decadent this is awesome and blood curdling insanity.

Final track 'The Golden Dawn' gallops at you like a vindictive, maniac bull on amphetamines, the aim is to destroy, this is a killer track to leave you begging for more.


Frontman Alexander Krull is truly inspirational, his vocals are vicious, demonic and absorbing as always but even more so on this album (if that’s at all possible)!  Guitarists Throsten Bauer/Peter Streit are on blistering form alongside Joris Nijenhuis on Drums.

Some superb Albums have already been released this year but with out a doubt “OKKULT II” is one of the strongest without a doubt so go and buy this platter, catch them live and get into the pit of Extreme Metal damnation!



Review: Seb Di Gatto     Score: 9.5/10

Reviewed:30/06/2018                                       Website



Track listing:

1. Masters of Darkness

2. Shadowtaker

3. Bloodshed and Triumph

4.Spell of Blood

5. Menschenschlachthaus

6.Gates to Oblivion (feat. Marc Grewe)

7. Infernal Sabbath

8. All Men Must Die

9. Phantom Ghost

10. Devil's Covenant (feat. LG Petrov)

11. The Golden Dawn



Band Members

Alexander Krull - Vocals

Thorsten Bauer - Guitars

Pete Streit - Guitars

Joris Nijenhuis – Drums



The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page