top of page

                                                                                  Charred Walls Of The Damned                      
                                                                        Cold Winds On Timeless Days  Metal Blade 

Charred Walls of The Damned's second album is a awe-inspiring monster of an album, running at a total of 58 Minutes .

Richard Christy, Tim “Ripper” Owens, Jason Suecof, and Steve DiGiorgio need no introduction to most Metal Heads.


Richard Christy's (Death, Iced Earth ) Metal super group have produced an album that won't disappoint with phenomenal musicianship throughout.


With the astounding Ripper Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth) on vocals, you should kind of already know what to expect from this super group.


The album is twelve none stop brain-bashing Metal anthems and is a brilliant follow up to their self titled debut.


'Timeless Days' starts the album off in a “New Wave Of British Heavy Metal” vein, and then album continues throughout with so many different influences, and is a great mix of Power Metal, Death Metal and even some Progressive Metal, all thrown into the melting pot.  With 'Ashes Falling Upon Us', you can hear the Iced Earth influences.


Other stand out tracks are 'Lead The Way', which has some really heavy and fast riffs, and 'Forever Marching On' which has an epic fist-pounding chorus.


'Bloodworm' is a very energetic track, with mesmerizing guitar soloing and for me, the stand out track on the album.


'Cold Winds On Timeless Days' is a thoroughly dynamic, exceptional album.  I would urge you to beg , borrow or steal this album as soon as possible!


Review by: Seb Di Gatto




1. Timeless Days
2. Ashes Falling Upon Us
3. Zerospan
4. Cold Winds
5. Lead The Way
6. Forever Marching On
7. Guiding Me
8. The Beast Outside My Window
9. On Unclean Ground
10. Bloodworm
11. Admire The Heroes
12. Avoid The Light

The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page