top of page

                                                                                              Conjuring Fate

                                                                                              Curse of The Fallen

                                                                                              Label: Pure Steel Records

                                                                                              Release Date: 15th November 2019

Conjuring Fate fills the bill if you love traditional Metal with a dose of Power Metal. Originally formed in Belfast in 2005 and releasing a debut EP “House on The Haunted Hill” in 2014 the group released their Debut “Valley of Shadows” in 2016. Now in 2019, we have “Curse of The Fallen” 

The Album opens with keyboards, lightning and howling winds as “The Premonition” gears you up for a full-on frontal assault of Heavy Metal Thunder which leads into the second song on here, a number that has anthem written all over it, with its thumping rhythm section of Steve Legear (Bass) and Niall Mcgrotty (Drums) pounding and waking Lucifers minions this is a awesome opener as both guitarists Phil Horner and Karl Gibson deliver some towering riffs as you chant “Burn The Witch” and stand in awe of Tommy Dalys Vocal abilities.


“Voodoo Wrath” ticks all the boxes as this wraps itself into your soul as you witness the pins of hate striking the doll and see the effigies burn, this is pure unadulterated 80s NWOBHM with a 21st-century twist, Hell Yeah! The Riffs and sharp shock treatment continues as another killer song unfolds on this platter as “Midnight Skies” chugs and rocks along, bang that head and raise your fists and salute one of Irelands finest Bands! “Journeys End” meanders along with a punchy delivery that has a full-on salvo of delicious soloing and thundering Drums. The tempo is brought down a bit as “Daughter of the Everglades” starts and then builds into another fist-pumping chant on this opus. “Night of The Knifes” would of fitted on Iron Maidens Debut without any shadow of doubt back in the day, this is full on retro as the tales of old London town and the fiendish Ripper is brought back to life, I think this with the second song on here are the stand out tracks for me personally.   


“No Escape” continues the joy ride of pure old school Metal as the heady Bass and Guitars continue to take you on a rollercoaster ride of highs and lows as we head into the penultimate number “Children of The Night” its infectious grooves and lyrics beckon you into the abyss of the netherworld. “Orginal Sin” brings things to a close a pummelling full-on Metal Assault that has you in its iron-clad grip!

“Curse of The Fallen” is a release worthy of your time its full to the brim of Classic Metal, there's nothing new or unique here, but so what!!! Listen and play this Mutha LOUD and enjoy its delivery of neck snapping full force Metal Meltdown!


Review: Seb Di Gatto      Score:8.5/10



1. The Premonition

2. Burn the Witch

3. Voodoo Wrath

4. Midnight Skies

5. Journey’s End

6. Daughter of The Everglades

7. Night of The Knives

8. No Escape

9. Children of The Night

10. Original Sin

Total Playing Time: 42:16 min


Tommy Daly – Vocals
Phil Horner – Guitars
Karl Gibson – Guitars

Steve Legear – Bass

Niall McGrotty – Drums

The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page