top of page

                                                                                                           Dead Lord

                                                                                                           Title: “Surrender”

                                                                                                           Label: Century Media Records

                                                                                                           Release Date: 4th September 2020

 Full to the brim of good time bootylicious partying anthems Dead Lord Return with their fourth album  “Surrender”.  Not overly familiar with these guys I was pleasantly surprised with this record and became an instant fan of these Swedish rockers.

Be prepared for ten tracks of Classic Hard Rocking retro music as this four-piece consisting of Hakim Krim on Vocals, Guitar, Martin Nordin  Guitar,  Adam Lindmark Drums and Ryan Kemp blow you away!

Opening with “Distance over Time” this is pure Rocking heaven as this blazing rock extravaganza rocks your soul and has you instantly moving and grooving is one hell of an opener. Next, we get “A letter from Allen Street” with its catchy chorus, infectious Guitar groove this has you instantly singing along and tapping your feet. Scandinavian Rock has such a huge pedigree and just after the two tracks, you will be a massive fan of Dead Lord I promise you.

“Authority” is so cool, possibly my favorite on here, it’s so old school and sweet, this would not have been out of place on any Thin Lizzy Album. “Evil Always Win” pounds outta ya speakers and has you punching the air as once more  Nordin and Krim inject some old school Metal guitars into the mix, with the pulsating rhythm section of  Lindmark and Kemp acting as a rear-guard action as Krim transfixes you with his stunning Vocals.


Think sunny hazy days with a beer in your hand as you chill and let “Messin up” wash over you, love it’s slowed down delivery as its depth and quality transfixes you. “Dark end of the Rainbow” like the previous track, has a slower tempo and bewitches your soul.

“Bridges” has a mystical vibe, it is at once gentle and powerful, demonstrating another facet of Hakim Krims wonderful voice. He is supported with echoing, magnificent, mighty guitar riffs that take you back to a bygone age of Rock. The ballsy “The Loners Ways” and “Gonna Get me”  continue to light the fire of pure Hard rocking insanity, another track on here that is ready-made for the radio.

“Dystopia” brings things to a close, a biting, and killer finish to an exemplary work of art...

So if I was asked to describe these guys, I would say “Throw in Thin Lizzy with Free and Led Zeppelin into a melting pot of mean and moody grooves you get Dead Lord”.

Without a  doubt these guys have the potential to become world-conquering heroes with this hard-rocking monster, make sure you pick up “Surrender” it fires on all cylinders and will make you forget how fucked up 2020 has been!


Radio-ready, melodious jewels of classic rock that swagger with sophistication and heart, kick back and "Surrender" to Dead Lord.

Review: Seb Di Gatto   Score: 9.5/10

Reviewed: 23/08/20



1. Distance Over Time

2. Letter From Allen St.

3. Authority

4. Evil Always Wins

5. Messin' Up

6. Dark End of the Rainbow

7. Bridges

8. The Loner's Ways

9. Gonna Get Me

10. Dystopia


Line up:

Adam Lindmark – Drums

Martin Nordin – Guitar

Ryan Kemp – Bass

Hakim Krim – Vocals, Guitar



The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page