top of page


                                                                                                Title: “For the Wilder Minds”

                                                                                                Label: Attitude Recordings

                                                                                                Release Date: 4th May 2018

Yet another storming release from Sweden and this time it’s the turn of Greybeards “For the Wilder Minds” is the Bands Sophomore Album and what a release it is, opening with lead single “Fast Asleep” the guys from Gävle weave their magic, and believe me you will be anything but “Fast Asleep” as this opener gets you instantly hooked as you rise from your slumber and punch the air and sing along.

This platter just gets better as the highly contagious “One in a Billion”  unleashes a wicked,  head bashing, bopping number that is a highly addictive song and one of many a highlight on this ten-track monster of exemplary Hard rocking attitude.


These Swedes continue to show their outstanding qualities and musical dexterity as the band draw one in as you “Come Undone” the ball busting Guitars from Ingemar Mårtensson and rasping words from Vocalist/Guitarist Olle Westlund shatter steel plated windows as the rhythm section of Simon Mojtahedi on Bass and Niklas Nironen on Drums capture and enchant your imagination. 

“Insane” continues to have you moving and a grooving as the pure-bred rock n roll continues to blast out of your speakers.

“Beautiful Things” is a golden melodic tune with a highly captivating chorus and one helluva rocker, that leads into the inspirational “Free”.


The catchy “You Struck Me” is riff tastic and sharper than a samurai sword that cuts you in two.

Another single from this work of art is  the exceptional and absorbing “Cold December” it showcases the talents of  this four piece who are not a one trick pony by any way or means they have such immense skills and musical diversity that really shines though out, as “Peace of Mind” continues to take you on a journey of darker emotions from the opening numbers on this opus. 


The final track on here is the magnificent “The Nerve” running over six minutes, it leaves this reviewer spell bound and out of words! Seriously I can’t get enough of this song, it’s a hard rockers wet dream.

Ultimately If its good time, contagious head shaking bodacious Rock N Roll ya looking for you aint gonna go far wrong with this release as Greybeards unleash  this beast in early May and deserve much success in 2018 and beyond.    


Review: Seb Di Gatto       Score:9/10

Reviewed: 21.04.18



Tracklist:                                         Facebook

1. Fast Asleep                                 Website

2. One in a Billion

3. Come Undone

4. Insane

5. Beautiful Things

6. Free

7. You Struck Me

8. Cold December

9. Peace Of Mind

10. The Nerve



Band Members

Olle Westlund - Vocals- Guitar

ingemar Mårtensson - Guitar

Simon Mojtahedi - Bass

Niklas Nironen - Drums



The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page