top of page


                                                                                                                  My Way                                       

                                                                                                                  Label: Nuclear Blast

                                                                                                                  Release Date: 22nd January

Nuclear Blast release a new EP from German Power / Speed Metal Legends Rage, well kind of , it’s got two new tracks, and two re-recorded songs all in preparation for the band’s new Album and tour.

The band who were formed way back in 1984, have gone through many up's and downs through the years ,the bands last line up split early in 2015. The bands founder Peter “Weavy” Wagner hasn’t wanted to let Rage be consigned to the  annals of Heavy Metal History, So Rage return, with a new line-up , ready to  decimate all  in their way in 2016.


The EP opens with the title song this is one of the bands new tracks, its full to the brim of fast explosive drumming that ignites exploding on impact, with deliriously fast riffs the band stamp their return with menace, its fast and a superb return for Rage,  doused in a chorus that’s so obsessive, it will sink deep into your cerebrum and stays there for ages.


“Back in Mind” and “Sent by The Devil” are the two updated tracks which both deliver a frantic, crushing and brutal force like the original versions , hammering down hard it will shred your face!


The final track is EP opener and the second new song from Rage  “My Way” but with a Spanish title and sung in Spanish “Apuesto A Gnar” and like the English version its catchy as hell and is all geared up for the bands return to please and enthuse the Metal Tribes.   

So to finish up Rage have released twenty-one Albums to date and this taster EP will whet everyone’s appetite for number twenty two!


Review: Seb Di Gatto   Score:8/10       Facebook  Website



1.My Way

2.Black In Mind (Version 2015)

3.Sent By The Devil (Version 2015)

4.Apuesto A Ganar



Peter „Peavy“ Wagner – Vocals/Bass 

Marcos Rodriguez –Guitars

Vassilios „Lucky“ Maniatopoulos – Drums




The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page