Title: Through The Iron Forest Label: Self-Release  
Another excellent band from Denmark to whet your Metal Appetite, this time its a band called Savage Machine who play traditional Metal and deliver six tracks of rip roaring Metal to delight your senses! Opening with a minute long instrumental "Dawn" it builds and stirs you in readiness for the onslaught of a galloping bass, thundering drums , soaring vocals  and vibrant guitars.

Its a crunching and lively opening as  "Iron Forest" begins,the guitars build and  then  vocalist Troels Rasmussens fires up his larynx , his vocal style is a tiny bit reminiscent of  Justin Hawkins from The Darkness , but only slightly, because basically Rasmussen has more style, talent and a better delivery than Hawkins ever has / had! And as you dig deeper into this release their are other comparisons to  be made with better and more established "proper" Metal singers like Bruce Dickinson. "Computerworld" is a  fast, powerful number which ignites and fires on all cylinders , it gallops away   and sees the band deliver a cracking Metal number.


"The Easy Way Out" is for me the highlight, its deep  lyrics are impressive the musicianship comes into its own, this is a slower song but sees these Danes cook up a  Metal Anthem , its  gripping, with a superb guitar solo and sees the vocalist really deliver and come into his own on this track.

 "Prisoners of War" sees the band unleash their power   invigorating you, its a song to singalong  and thrash to, it oozes old school metal , raise your fist and yell,  salute these Danes.


"The Final March"  has a catchy swagger to please old and new Metal heads alike. So to sum up  with its eighties inspired delivery  "Through The Iron Forest"  doesn't  disappoint .


 Review : Seb Di Gatto  Score : 7.9                          Facebook       Website


Savage Machine are:

Troels Rasmussen – Vocals 

Jacob Bruun – Lead Guitars

Simon Poulsen – Rhythm Guitars

Benjamin Andreassen – Bass

Martin Helbo – Drums




1. Dawn (intro) 2. Iron Forest 3. Fifth Computerworld 4. The Easy Way Out 5. Prisoners of War 6. The Final March



The Metal Gods Meltdown

                        All content copyright of The Metal Gods Meltdown / Sebastian Di Gatto

                                unless otherwise stated. Website Created 2011 (England)


                                                    WE ARE WHAT WE ARE