top of page

                                                                                                                Sven Gali

                                                                                                                Title: 3

                                                                                                                Label: RFL Records

                                                                                                                Release Date: 16/06/20

Sven Gali is a Band that was on the cusp of being massive back in the nineties having toured with the likes of Def Leppard, April Wine, and Pearl Jam. With a wild reputation garnered from their live shows and enthusiasm sadly, they folded just as Grunge overtook the musical world.

Fast forward to 2020 they return 25 years after their Debut Album went Gold in Canada with the new EP “3”.


Two tracks had been released in 2018-2019 “Kill the Lies” and “You won't break me”. The aforementioned opens this release, this track is head noddingly groovy and hits you straight between the eyes with its catchy Vocals from Dave Wanless, swirling Guitars from Andy Frank and Sean Williamson combined with the hard-hitting Drums of Dan Filand and the groovetastic vibes emanating from  Shawn Minden’s Bass resonating around the room this opener stands and delivers on all fronts with this kick-ass start to this musical gem.


The pedal is never taken off the Metal as the uncompromising “You Won’t Break Me” its infectious moves and lyrics resonate and steal and ignite a fire in your being.  You have no chance to catch your breath as the dynamic and hard-hitting “Now” rocks up and delivers a stellar riff frenzy that many a new Band would love in their repertoire. This excellent release comes to close to quickly with “Hurt” a real monster with face-melting riffs and Vocals to end this gem.

If your music with more attitude than a pissed off Cobra then “3” is for you, it doesn't disappoint at all!



Review: Seb Di Gatto        Score: 5/5       Facebook

Reviewed: 17/05/20



 1. Kill The Lies

 2. You Won't Break Me

 3. Now

 4. Hurt


Band Line up:

Dave Wanless – Vocals

Andy Frank – Guitars

Shawn Minden – Bass

Sean Williamson – Guitars

Dan Fila - Drums


The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page