top of page

                                                                                               The Infinite Staircase 
                                                                     No Amends     Vanity Music Group / Infinite Staircase

The Infinite Staircase was formed in 2001 by brothers Lenny and Jeff Cerzosie and has been making waves in the music industry since it's inception.  'No Amends' has been out a short while and is an EP full of melodic rock.  I wouldn’t say metal, although the band have been featured in many metal magazines and they toured with metal / hard rock bands such as  Hellyeah,  Eddie Ojeda of Twisted Sister, Black Label Society, Candlebox and Alterbridge, the list goes on!  But I have listened to 'No Amends' almost constantly since it fell into my hands, and I would say The Infinite Staircase veer more towards melodic hard rock. 


Here you have seven tracks of good time rock with the brothers mixing it up with some exceptional guests.  The opus 'No Amends' features collaborations with Sevendust band mates Lajon Witherspoon & Clint Lowery, Black Labels Society and Cycle of Pains JD Deservio, Sean "Memphis" Hennesy of Candlebox, Chris Caffery of Savatage & Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Troy Cromwell from Cycle of Pain.


Opener 'Can’t Control it' features Sevendust's Clint Lowery and Morgan Rose and Cycle of Pain's John “JD” DeServio, it’s  meaty, with some fine leads, a catchy chorus, instantly likeable and destined to become a firm favorite.  We get some southern blues riffs with 'Just To Meet You There'.  Lenny Cerzosie is the vocalist on most of this EP and he showcases his talents to tremendous effect, especially on the slow and mellow 'The Optimist'.  Without a doubt the best song on here has to be the title track 'No Amends', it's heartfelt, raw, a really emotional tune.  It is an acoustic number featuring Chris Caffery of Savatage & Trans-Siberian Orchestra fame, it’s simply stunning.


'The Pride' is a bonus track and is a song which spent six weeks in the mainstream rock radio top 40 reaching number 27.  With a 100% of the proceeds from sales going to the victims of October 2012 '“Super Storm” Hurricane Sandy.  Some blistering guitar work is delivered by former Ozzy Osborne guitarist Zakk Wylde and shows the bands Pride (pun intended), in their superb collaboration.  I feel we will be hearing a lot more from these brothers and in the who’s who of rock and metal in the future, long may it last!!!


Review by: Seb Di Gatto



1. Can't Control It
2. Slowly At Least
3. Just To Meet You There
4. The Optimist
5. The Things We've Done
6. No Amends
7. The Pride

The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page