top of page

                                                                                             Ugly Kid Joe 
                                                                                Stairway To Hell  Metalville  

Ugly Kid Joe are back with a vengeance!!! Reforming in 2010 and after two decades without a release they have re-released the E.P. which first saw the light of day in the summer, this time released with enhanced features.  You get six new tracks, plus three bonus acoustic tracks and a special bonus DVD, including the 2012 Download festival concert, two new video clips and a "making-of" segment!

The band found world wide fame in the 90`s with two multi-platinum albums and the hit singles 'I Hate Everything About You' and a cover of Harry Chapin's 'Cat's In The Cradle'. 


The E.P. opens with 'Devils Paradise', its rocking, AC/DC fuelled riffs are a fine delivery from a band who have been away for far too long! 

Having interviewed Whitfield Crane last November at Hard Rock Hell, I can truly see why he was so hyped about the bands new release. 


This is meaty and kicks serious backside.  The bands excitement and enthusiasm shines through the first track and continues throughout, with the excellent 'You Make Me Sick', this is hypnotic and crawls into your senses.  They are surely a band back to their best! 

'No One Survives' shows the band doing what they do best, a highly catchy song with fast and slow musical curves.  'I'm Alright' stomps and grooves in a funky fashion, it's superb. 'Love Ain't True' could have been on the debut album, it's a crossover rappy track with some mean saxophone playing, that will appeal to old and new fans alike. 


Final new track 'Another Beer' is acoustic and a crowd pleasing song to sup your beer to.  Whitfield Crane does not seem to have aged and this E.P. is truly outstanding and a really welcome return.  The final three tracks are acoustic versions of well known tracks from the bands repertoire, including 'Cat's in The Cradle'.

So to sum up, this is a energetic E.P. that takes you on a roller-coaster ride of emotions.  It's a must have for any die hard  Ugly Kid Joe fans and lovers of this thing we call Rock music!

Review by: Seb Di Gatto



1. Devil's Paradise
2. You Make Me Sick
3. No One Survives
4. I'm Alright
5. Love Ain't True
6. Another Beer
7. Cat's In The Cradle (Acoustic)
8. Would You Like To Be There (Acoustic)
9. No One Survives (Acoustic)


The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page