top of page


                                                                                                           Title: Never Walk Alone

                                                                                                           Label: Independent

                                                                                                           Release Date:31st January 2020

      Vertilizar Interview


Post-grunge Alternative Metallers Vertilizer return with their newest offering named “Never Walk Alone” following on from the self-titled EP released in 2018 these Austrians step up a gear with this five-track monster.  So be ready as this impressive line-up consisting of Oliver Zinhobl - Vocals & Rhythm Guitar, Florian Wacha - Lead Guitar, Simon Hinterberger - Bass Guitar and Thomas Buchinger – Drums take you on a deep and grungy journey of consummate musicianship combined with sincere lyrical themes.


Opening with the title track “Never Walk Alone” its meaningful lyrics hit a chord for this reviewer, a strong uplifting start as you find yourself singing along in no time, it's powerful enveloping and very inspiring.

Next track “Bow Down” rocks up with more attitude than a pissed off  Rottweiler and is easily my favorite track on here, with its deep thudding rhythm section delivering the goods, if you like it rough and ready this is gonna please you, fuck yeah all.. “Bow Down”!  

Already released near the end of last year “Disarmed” is a punchy number and easy to see why it was released as a single, its vibrant grooves shake the foundations.

Defiant and magnificent I can easily see “Victory” becoming another sing-along anthem for the fans. Final track “Devour Me” hits the grunge thermometer to the max with its rolling Drums and gutsy guitar support reminding very much of different Alternative / Grunge Bands up to a point but with bags of originality and flair!

Having already supported a fave of ours here at The Metal Gods Meltdown the stunning Annisokay and Bad Omens the future looks insanely bright with this and their previous EP making a mark this will surely see the band on their way to being signed and releasing a full-blown album in the not too distant future.


Reviewed: Seb Di Gatto    Score:5/5




Track Listing:

1.Never Walk Alone

2.Bow Down



5.Devour Me


Vertilizar is:

Oliver Zinhobl - Vocals & Rhythm Guitar

Florian Wacha - Lead Guitar

Simon Hinterberger - Bass Guitar

Thomas Buchinger - Drums




The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page