top of page


                                                                                                              Rest in Violence

                                                                                                              Label: Century Media Records

                                                                                                              Release Date: 17th January 2020           

“Rest in Violence” is the Debut release from Teutonic Metallers Bonded who feature in their ranks former Sodom, Suicidal Angels and Assassin members. So, with that pedigree ya kind of know this Album isnt gonna disappoint and it sure as hell dosent!

Bonded combine old school Thrash with a ferocious modern twist as Vocalist Ingo Bajonczaks sand paper tones pour out from your speakers the Rhythm section of Markus “Makka” Friewald (Drums) Marc Hauschild  (Bass) embed their authority in your face with the combined  scintillating Guitar shredding from Bernd “Bernemann” Kost and Chris Tsitsis these  Metal Veterans show their intent throughout no more so than on opener “Godgiven”. Things just get better and more fucking brutal as personal favourite on here “Suit Murderer” rattles your skull with its ruthless execution as the Drums and Guitar solos rampage into your conscience this smashes you into a head banging Metal frenzy of orgasmic delights this is majestic and brutal.


Former Kreator Bassist Christian “Speesy” Giesler and Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth of Overkill guest on “Rest in Violence” a track that erupts as the Band unleash the demons of thrashing riffs, without a doubt a neck breaking / moshing anthem if ever there was one as the title track screams and curdles your brain, immense and head splittingly awesome! The Metal Gods Meltdown Featured Video currently is 'Je Suis Charlie' a fist pumping song that’s a statement for the freedom of speech and against any religious oppression its message is clear and concise.   

The guys rise to a new level of excellence  as “The Rattle & The Snake” fractures your bones with its blast beats and venomous intent and surprises you when an instrument not associated with this genre of Metal breaks out briefly then hell hath no fury as strings are flayed and blood is spilt as Bonded thrash you senseless. The pace slows a little as Growls from the pits of damnation spew into the room, as “No Cure for Life” takes a different route a track that would not be out of place on any Death Metal Bands work, its savage and uncompromising. Things speed back up as “Where Silence Reverberates” and “Galaxy M87” go for the jugular. Penultimate track “Arrival” is another track that will see Mosh pits exploding that won’t abate til the last chord is struck. Final song “The Outer Rim” brings this excellent release to its conclusion, it’s another track that surprises and is a full-on powerhouse Metaller.


“Rest in Violence” will appeal to Thrashers new and old as well as anyone who has the love for pure Heavy Metal delivered with style and panache that will see you Mosh and “Rest in Violence”!


Review: Seb Di Gatto       Score:9/10



Track listing:

01. Godgiven
02. Suit Murderer
03. Rest in Violence
04. Je Suis Charlie

05. The Rattle & The Snake
06. No Cure for Life
07. Where Silence Reverberates
08. Galaxy M87
09. Arrival
10. The Outer Rim



Chris Tsitsis - Guitar
Marc Hauschild - Bass
Ingo Bajonczak - Vocals
Markus "Makka" Freiwald - Drums
Bernd "Bernemann" Kost - Guitar


The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page