top of page

                                                                           Night by Night 

                                                            Night By Night      Cargo Records

Night by Night are hard rocking 5-piece from London  established in 2008 the band have toured extensively in mainland Europe ,been featured in the heavyweight publications of Kerrang, Metal Hammer, Fireworks , and Classic Rock. as well as sharing stages with Jettblack, Alannah Myles, The Quireboys ,Europe, and Y & T to name but a few.


As well as appearing    at Download and Hard Rock Hell and winning over many fans including Def Leopards Rick Savage , PRs , media left right and centre this band have an extremely exciting future. Hard Rock Hell was where I first saw this quintet , they totally blew me and everyone else away with their sheer enthusiasm, energy and talent , we all knew we were witnessing something special that cold night in Wales , fast forward a year , and here we have the debut album and what a scorcher It is.


There honestly isn’t one bad track on here  from the opening “Time to Escape “ you are taken on a ride of hard hitting , melodic sing along , hard rocking heaven , this will have everyone punching the air and singing along , it’s a great opener and is what it’s all about. My personal favourite on here drips eighties hair metal in a 2014 stylee I just love the opening and is best played full blast on a hot summers day driving down the freeway its an infectious and  addictive song.


Okay listening to this album it’s difficult not to draw comparisons with Def Leppard in their heyday and  “Can’t Walk Away” ticks all the boxes , but don’t ever think this band are a clone of Sheffield’s finest sons, they definitely aren’t! There are some similarities granted but these guys stand up on their own merits. Night by Night can produce some truly hard rocking heads down tune age believe me  check out “A Thousand Lies” on YouTube, this is truly excellent, and defecates all over  bands who have jumped on the retro 80s band wagon in recent years! There are slower moments with “If Only” and “Everywhere Tonight” which slows the mood down a little while never going fully down the schmaltzy ballad route.


Final track “Never Die Again” opens in a mellow mood then explodes into the room kicking,  screaming and pounding heavily on your consciousness, its a truly excellent way to finish a superb opus that will have everyone drooling the world over!  


So to sum up Night By Night sure know how to write some already “Classic Anthems”   the whole album rocks, these  guys have a very bright future and I hope they get over the pond and  re light the USA , with their cool, hard rocking tunes just like Def Leppard did with the Pyromania tour back in the eighties, be excited and be ready for Night By Night!     9/10


Review Seb Di Gatto



01. Time To Escape

02. Holding Onto Holding On

03. Can‘t Walk Away

04. Everywhere Tonight

05. Siren

06. A Thousand Lies

07. It‘s Not Faith

08. The Moment

09. If Only

10. Never Die Again   

The Metal Gods Meltdown

bottom of page